Nesting worktables

 

This week I decided to make a couple of work tables for my shop. I wanted something that could move around the shop, but conceal one within the other to save space. I also wanted to use the torsion box method of worktable construction that has become so popular, but I made a slight modification in that I had fewer internal boxes and left one side open for space. Here’s what I came up with.

Basic torsion box, just to keep it steady and stable.

Top on, with screws countersunk.

I made the back high to accommodate some pegboard. That’s basically the outer table done. Second table is basically the same construction, but I put total lock casters on to move it around.

All set!

~ by Josh on September 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
