Sideboard Bar Cabinet Intro

For the past while I have been working on a sideboard project. I have been hesitant to put much up on the blog, just because I wanted to put it all up in one big post when it’s finished (which I still will do) but here is a short video I shot talking about the project.

Here are the top doors:

and here is the drawing of the project:

 

~ by Josh on October 6, 2011.

3 Responses to “Sideboard Bar Cabinet Intro”

  1. Nice piece. If you don’t already, you might have a look at using Google SketchUp to model your work and build dimensioned diagrams. Great tool, free, easy to use, and accurate to boot. Gives you the ability to manipulate your ideas in 3D with a lot of the flexibility that paper doesn’t lend…

    Dwight

    • You know, I have SketchUp on my computer, I haven’t really spent the time to get to know it. I imagine it helps a lot, simply because it creates a scaled model.

  2. Josh, isn’t your sideboard finished yet? Please share some images with us!

Leave a Reply

 
