Hand-Dyed Papers

In the third video in my series on tools and materials used in Arabic calligraphy, today I’m showing how the pen moves along my hand-dyed papers. I wrote about the process a few months back, and it is a remarkably easy (though time-consuming) process that produces a very nice and consistently attractive result.

~ by Josh on January 22, 2011.

One Response to “Hand-Dyed Papers”

  1. Hello I think your an amazing artist and I just wanted to know if you can help me out with a tattoo I want to get. I live in Canada and no one here knows how to write arabic so I can’t get a good one please email me back if it’s possible thank you and keep up the amazing work man (Y
    )

Leave a Reply

 
