We Moved To Bloomington!

Big news! We have officially moved from Chicago to Bloomington, Indiana. I’m starting grad school in September in the Central Eurasian Studies department here, but I’m doing a summer intensive program in Uzbek so I can place into Intermediate Uzbek in the fall. Should be fun.

Our house is nice- a three bedroom split level with a basement and two car garage. It’s actually a little weird for me, because suddenly I have gone from moving to a different city every year, with only the stuff I can fit into some suitcases, to now owning truckloads, literally, of stuff. Its a shift of mentality, I suppose. Goes along with a whole list of things I scorned previously: paying taxes, mowing the grass, living in America, being an adult in the world, basically.

Also huge news: Rach got into grad school too for the fall at the University of Michigan’s Public Health Health Behavior and Health Education program! Very exciting times.

~ by Josh on June 5, 2010.

2 Responses to “We Moved To Bloomington!”

  1. Great news! Exciting times! I can relate – I used to drive cross country all the time and sleep in my truck with all of my belongings. now I have tons of stuff and a small tribe to bring along with me. Good luck this summer! Have fun!

  2. Wow Josh! This is amazing! You did a lovely job. It’s nice to see that you’re making the place a home!!!
    cheers, Jeri

Leave a Reply

 
