We Moved to Chicago!

First off, I apologize for the long lull in posts. We have been absolutely insane with work. Rachael and I have been working on an amazing project collecting the stories of people around the country. It is truly a godsend of a job, and I hope I can post some of the videos we’ve made on this site in the future.

After returning from Yemen, we bounced between Los Angeles and Ann Arbor, with trips up the west coast twice, as well as to Massachusetts and Washington. We are now settled in our amazing place in Chicago, and after a very busy few days, mostly moved in.

We rented a van and loaded our stuff, and left Ann Arbor at 7 the following morning, arriving around noon in Chicago. We drove straight to IKEA, picked out a lot of versatile solutions for modern living, and drove back into the city and unloaded our boxes and suitcases into our new apartment in Logan Square.

This is the first time I’ve had a semi-permanent place in America since 2007, and I am very excited to learn this city. I’ve never been to Chicago before, and I have a whole list of things I hope to do. Hopefully, many will grace this blog.

~ by Josh on February 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
