Blue Scholars Rocked the El Rey

The day I moved to Seattle in 2005 I went into a record store in Pike Place market and asked the dude if he knew of any good local hip hop. He told me to try these guys, the Blue Scholars. Within 20 seconds of the first track I knew I found something amazing. Their lyrics are intelligent, well thought out, and the beats are sick. They are Geo-Logic and Sabzi, Geo’s the MC and Sabzi’s the DJ.

On Saturday they came to LA and played the El Rey theater and I went with my brother. They rocked the freaking house.

This is a video of their song “Back Home

~ by Josh on July 15, 2008.

One Response to “Blue Scholars Rocked the El Rey”

  1. […] Blue Scholars Rocked the El Rey « Nomad Out of Time […]

Leave a Reply

 
