The Great Pen-Making Project.

I came upon about 6 5-foot sticks of bamboo, which I turned into a ton of pens of various sizes for Arabic calligraphy. If you’re interested in purchasing one they’re five dollars a piece, plus shipping.

~ by Josh on April 16, 2008.

4 Responses to “The Great Pen-Making Project.”

  1. Asalaam Alai kum,

    I have been looking for Qalams for almost a year and i can not find any in the uk. Can you supply me with some please payment is not an issue. My wife is currently practising islamic geometry isomophic designs. She wishes to study Calligraphy Also. If you could get in touch it would be much appreciated

    Ma’Salaam

  2. As Salaamu ‘Alaikum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakaatuh,

    By now I am sure to be long from the date this was posted by you , I am a student of Islamic calligrapher and cut my own qalam as well. I interested in some of your more curved qalam ,if you are still in possesion contact me ‘insha Allah.

    Barakallah feekum

  3. Hello

    I stumbled upon your website and I am so glad to God I did..its simply splendid. I am interested in purchasing the bamboo pens as shown above, where and how can I acquire this??

    Wsalam
    Rehana

  4. hi! thank God! ive been looking for a while for these pens…i know its been such a looooong time, but i would really appreciate it if i can aquire further detail!
    thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

 
