Waiting

wait1.gif

I did not wait for you. I waited for no one.

Lam intatharik wa lam intathur ahadan.

-Mahmoud Darwish

~ by Josh on February 18, 2008.

7 Responses to “Waiting”

  1. ive been looking for a tattoo designed for Palestine, i cant find anything!!! Do you think you can help me out?

  2. hey i want an arabic tattoo,
    do u think u can help me?
    my e-mail is firavumoli@live.com

    i want it to say

    “If this isn’t love, then how do we get out? I love you, but i don’t have the answers to all the questions you stil have.”

  3. I love your calligraphy. I love text period. The beauty of your writing says much to me, as I am an artist myself, though nowhere near your quality. Will you translate something for me?

  4. i want to get an arabic tattoo too . by january . here’s my e-mail address . please help! 😦 jinhye19@yahoo.com

  5. Can you please tell me which Mahmoud Darwish poem this is from?

  6. hi would u be able to translete the following two words for me:
    angel
    princess
    my father is iranian and i call my two girls the above. would be grateful if you could help. this is what i have found so far angel= فرشته princess= شاهزاده خانم

    thank you
    vikki x

  7. […] and we talk about details and design. A couple of tattoos I’ve designed can be seen here and here. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)The Genius of Ibn MuqlahThe LessonIrbil – The […]

Leave a Reply

 
